Frequently Asked Questions

What are your communities and where are they located?

Hillwood Communities currently has nine active master-planned communities in Texas. Seven communities are in the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex including Bluewood (Celina), Liberty (Melissa), Lilyana (Celina), Harvest (Argyle/Northlake), Pecan Square (Northlake), and Union Park (Little Elm). Outside of the Austin area we have Wolf Ranch (Georgetown) and outside of the Houston metroplex we have Pomona (Manvel) and Valencia (Manvel). Visit our website to see a map of all our communities.

How do HOA dues compare across all communities?

HOA dues vary across communities and even within neighborhoods based on the home’s lot size and location within a particular county, school district, PID or MUD, and other factors. For the most up to date information, please visit the HOA pages on each of our community’s websites and contact the specific HOA office for more details.

Which Texas community has the lowest tax rates?

Tax rates vary across communities and even within neighborhoods based on a home’s location within a particular county, school district, special purpose district (e.g. public utility district, county hospital district, community college district), etc. Please reach out to your builder to confirm the tax rate for your select lot.

Which community in DFW has the most greenspace?

We strive to develop all our communities with the natural landscape in mind, but our Union Park community in Little Elm is centered around a wooded 30-acre Central Park and has miles of greenbelts, trails and green spaces spread throughout the community.

Which Texas community is the biggest?

Our Harvest community in Argyle/Northlake within Denton County is currently our largest master-planned community with 4,000 single-family lots on 1,200 acres.

Which school districts are the Texas communities located in?

When we do land planning, we make sure our communities are located within reputable school districts, and we always try to incorporate on-site schools into our master plan. The school districts that our Texas communities are in are as follows:

  • Harvest: Argyle ISD and Northwest ISD
  • Liberty: Melissa ISD
  • Lilyana: Prosper ISD
  • Pecan Square: Northwest ISD
  • Pomona: Alvin ISD
  • Valencia: Alvin ISD
  • Union Park: Denton ISD
  • Wolf Ranch: Georgetown ISD